Patient Reviews

Dr. Pouratian
5 Star Rating based on 27 reviews
5323 Harry Hines Blvd Dallas, TX 75390
214-645-2300

“Dr. Pouratian is a game-changer”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2020

Dr. Pouratian is a game-changer. If you are lucky/fortunate enough to find yourself in his care, you should be extremely grateful to know that you’re getting treatment from one of the most knowledgeable Neurosurgeons on the planet. After recovering from a series of 5 surgeries in 3 years on my shoulder/scapula/neck, my countless hours of rehab was ruined by a car accident. When none of my other doctors who worked on me before could figure out what was wrong, I was referred by my Neurologist at UCSD to see him. He quickly was able to identify issues, create a plan, and he and Dr. Gelabert saved my life, for lack of a better way of explaining. I was in unimaginable pain and stuck in a sling for over 5 months. After their procedure, I walked out of UCLA hospital a day later with no sling. The recovery has been brutal, but I would not be on a path to healing without Dr. Pouratian in my corner.

Healthgrades – Guy

by

“They really care about your success as a patient”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 22, 2020

Very competent and communicative staff. They really care about your success as a patient. When I ask a question, I always get an answer, and my visits have always left me feeling satisfied about what we’re doing to help my situation.
Yelp – Carl F.

by

“Dr. POURATIAN is patient, kind, intuitive, and responsive”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 14, 2020

Dr. POURATIAN is patient, kind, intuitive, and responsive. Was astonished at the depth and breadth of his specialized medical knowledge. An accurate diagnosis for supra trochlear nerve surgery with a supportive team was optimal. Thanks!

Healthgrades – Curtis P.

by

“Dr Pouratian is the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 30, 2020

Dr Pouratian is the best. So sharp and speaks in a way that is easy to understand. I have always requested him when I need that type of doctor. Thnx!

– Healthgrades

by

“Dr. Pouratian and his large staff were all wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 22, 2020

I was one of the first patients to undergo the MR guided Focused Ultra Sound treatment for essential tremor in my right hand. Dr. Pouratian is the first neurosurgeon in Southern California to do this procedure, which has been done in Europe but was only recently approved by the FDA for use in the US. My result was a small miracle. For the first time in 25 years I can sign my name, raise a glass of liquid to my mouth to drink, do all the little daily activities with my right hand. Dr. Pouratian and his large staff were all wonderful, every one of them patient, compassionate and caring. Especially so were the neurologists Katy Cross MD and Yvette Bordelon MD, and the NP Ana Tchicaya. Thank you to Dr. Pouratian and to everyone at UCLA Neurosurgery from a very grateful patient.

Healthgrades – Carol P.

by

“Thank you to Dr. Pouratian and to everyone”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 21, 2020

My wife was one of the first patients to undergo the MR guided Focussed Ultra Sound treatment for essential tremor in her right hand. Dr. Pouratian is the first neurosurgeon in Southern California to do this procedure, which has been done in Europe but was only recently approved by the FDA for use in the US.

My wife’s result was a small miracle. For the first time in 25 years she can sign her name, raise a glass of liquid to her mouth to drink, do all the little daily activities with her right hand.

Dr. Pouratian and his large staff were all wonderful, every one of them patient, compassionate and caring. Especially so were the neurologists Katy Cross MD and Yvette Bordelon MD, and the NP Ana Tchicaya.

Thank you to Dr. Pouratian and to everyone at UCLA Neurosurgery from a very grateful patient.

Yelp – Lowell P.

by

“Dr Pouratian is an outstanding neurosurgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 19, 2020

Dr Pouratian is an outstanding neurosurgeon. Exactly one year ago he removed a tumor from my temporal lobe, I recovered from the surgery quickly and have resumed a normal life with no ill effects. He is both a gifted surgeon and a gentle caring person. I would highly recommend Dr Pouratian to anyone in need of his expertise. God bless this man.

Healthgrades – Paul A.

by

“Dr. Pouratian is the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 9, 2019

Dr. Pouratian is the best. I’ve been seeing him for several years now. He never rushes you out the door but takes his time to explain things and answer’s your questions. He will be doing my brain surgery #2. He just keeps making me smarter & smarter!!

Yelp – Bella B.

by

“I rate this Doctor a FIVE STAR DOCTOR”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 8, 2019

Dr.Nader Pouratian saved me from having so much pain and I’m able to use my hand again with less pain, I rate this Doctor a FIVE STAR DOCTOR

– Vitals

by

“He is the foremost expert”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 5, 2019

Dr Pouratian is one of the best doctors I’ve seen due to neuropathic face pain. He performed DBS surgery on me and my condition improved. If you need a surgeon for Trigeminal Neuralgia see Dr Pouratian. He is the foremost expert

Yelp – Ed O.

by

“He has saved me from severe pain and gave me back my life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 30, 2019

I have had 2 surgeries as I have Trigeminal Neuralgia and he has saved me from severe pain and gave me back my life🙏😘

by

“Incredible physician”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 26, 2019

Incredible physician. Very patient and thorough with his explanations. Patiently answers all questions, suggested options that I did not even know were available. He was willing to operate in tandem with a different specialty department surgeon to appropriately address a very complex problem.

– Healthgrades

by

“Thank you Dr. Pouratian for all that you have done”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 29, 2019

I had a tumor in my neck adjacent to a major nerve. Needless to say my stress level was extremely high. As Dr. Pouratian was recommended by Dr. St. John at the UCLA Head & Neck Surgery, I knew I was in excellent hands. Still it was the very first meeting with Dr. Pouratian which sealed my decision to proceed with surgery. His calm, friendly manner and willingness to answer any and all questions were indispensable to me and my family. Thank you Dr. Pouratian for all that you have done!!!

– Healthgrades

by

“Dr.Pouratian, was informative”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 6, 2019

Dr.Pouratian, was informative informing me of the risk associated with each procedure, this information enable me to chose the best procedure base on my age and health condition. Thank you Edwin Foster

– Healthgrades

by

“Dr. Pouratian is amazing, perfect, and kind.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2019

I recently became Dr. Pouratian patient and been living with Essential Tremor for years. We met over the next few months and he gave me the strength, hope, and courage and I decided to have DBS surgery at UCLA. At age of only 43 years old my life is forever changed as my tremors are controlled. I know this is what he wanted to do in life however, I don’t think he knew how powerful the impact his work would be in the long run. Dr. Pouratian is amazing, perfect, and kind. Thank you for giving me back my life! You’re the BEST!

by

“I love this dr. Dearly, he is so understanding and he gave me all the attention that I needed.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 1, 2019

Thank you very much for your sincere care Dr. Nader Pouratian.

Dr. Pouratian diagnosed me with cervical dystonia in 2017, where as so many other neurologist missed diagnosed me before him for several years.

Dr. Pouratian did deep brain surgery on me on January of 2019.

He gave my life back, I do not have much pain and tremors any more, and I know I get better soon, as this kind of surgery takes time to get the highest result.

I love this dr. Dearly, he is so understanding and he gave me all the attention that I needed.

I hope that God Bless him and gives him long healthy life that he will be able to save more lives, as he did mine.

Thank you very much dr. Pouratian.

by

“Dr. Paroutian is very professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 23, 2019

Dr. Paroutian is very professional and spends time explaining in detail all questions regarding DBS.He spent time before the DBS surgery reviewing details . We highly recommend him and his staff ! My husband’s surgery was a success.

Healthgrades – Simi V., CA

by

“You are in great hands with him!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 26, 2018

Dr Pouratian is pretty remarkable. He is so professional and compassionate at the same time. Had elbow surgery and felt improvement immediately. He takes his time exploring the process. You are in great hands with him! Also a mention to Dr Bell his resident who was also very helpful.

by

“Dr.Pouritian saved my husbands life.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 10, 2018

Dr.Pouritian saved my husbands life.
We love you Dr. P

by

“His intervention has been life-changing.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 29, 2018

Dr Pouratian accepted my son as patient when others refused. He is compassionate, caring, and takes action. His appointments aren’t rushed, and his notes are the most detailed I’ve seen. His intervention has been life-changing. My son may always battle pain, but we now have the best expert in the world on his side. You may think that’s a wild claim, but I’ve researched quite a bit and have heard other neurosurgeons state that he’s the top expert, so I feel we have the absolute best surgeon possible and am so grateful he’s my son’s doctor.

by

“Dr Pouratian gave me my life back”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 6, 2018

Dr Pouratian gave me my life back with Deep Brain Stimulation. He is an outstanding surgeon with a caring team and a personal touch.
-Donna M.

by

“the best and the brightest”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 25, 2018

If you are in need of a serious, kind, gentle,understanding and SUPERBLY qualified neurosurgeon who ONLY performs surgery and sees patients at the top health institution in Southern California, then I suggest you schedule an appointment with Dr Nader Pouratian. A doctor who does not divide his/her time between multiple hospitals is the one to see. Do keep in mind that ALL doctors at UCLA and its affiliates are EMPLOYED by UCLA. That means, you get the best and the brightest and will not feel rushed.
-Review from Yelp

by

“someone I truly consider a friend”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 25, 2018

Dr. Pouratian is my neurosurgeon and performed DBS (deep brain stimulation) surgery on me in 2012. From the moment I met him I felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands. His confidence and expertise on Parkinson’s disease and DBS was very reassuring. I never questioned his abilities for a minute. Dr. Pouratian has excellent bed-side manner and someone I truly consider a friend.
-Review from Google

by

“Excellent in every way.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2018

Excellent in every way.

by

“Great physician and leader in his field.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 11, 2017

Extremely well-informed and personable neurosurgeon specializing in treating movement disorders (Parkinson’s, dystonia, Tourette’s, etc.) by deep brain stimulation. Great physician and leader in his field.

by

“Dr. Nader Pouratian is my hero, and I am his #1 fan.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 4, 2015

Dr. Nader Pouratian is my hero, and I am his #1 fan.

I had brain surgery 9/2011. Due to over tightening of the halo device (by a different neurosurgeon), I had chronic persistent headaches. I saw over 200 doctors, including the Mayo Clinic, and I was told I would have to live in pain the rest of my life. I had so many misdiagnosis from others that I had almost given up.

Its only took 1 appointment with Dr. Pouratian to identify the issue, and a possible resolution. He laid out all of the risks. I proceeded with the removal of 2 neuromas on the left side of my scalp in July and I had instant improvement (that day). The remaining 2 neuromas were removed in September.

Dr. Pouratian and his staff are amazing! They are prompt, responsive, they do active follow-up, and they really care about their patients. I think he is the best Dr I have ever seen! He has saved my life and given me hope for the first time in years.

by

“Without fail, patients have only been grateful for their referral to Dr. Pouratian”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 30, 2012

Dr. Pouratian has, is and will continue to be my go to source for Neurosurgical referrals and consultations. Little known facts about him, he has scored the highest score ever (in U.S. History) on the neurosurgery national exam. Not only is his mastery of his field as good as it gets, but his ability to relate to patients. Without fail, patients have only been grateful for their referral to Dr. Pouratian both in regards to the relationship he carries with them, as well as the care he delivers. He will continue to be my go to referral source for neursurgical diseases.

by

Honors & Awards

Our Location

5323 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX, 75390

214-645-2300

Get Directions

Contact Us

I agree to the Terms of Use